Fighting for the human rights of people in the sex trades —

Read on www.bestpracticespolicy.org/2020/11/06/pressrelease/

November 6th, 2020 · bppp · Press ReleaseNo comments– Tags: UPR2020

Contacts: N’Jaila Rhee newjerseyrua@gmail.com,

Penelope Saunders, bestpracticespolicyproject@gmail.com,

Cris Sardina, director@desireealliance.org,

Akynos, blacksexworkercollective@gmail.com,

Monica Jones, theoutlawprojectinc@gmail.com

Sex Worker Rights Groups have told the United Nations how the U.S. violates human rights: now the world is watching


Monday, Nov 9
: the Universal Periodic Review
#UPR2020 will be live streamed by UNTV 8:30 am US ET. Our sex worker and trans led coalition groups will be live tweeting event using the hashtags #sexworkerdemands#Blacktransleadership#whoresspeakup#holdtheUSaccountable Log on to http://webtv.un.org/ to watch other countries yell at the US. Listen out for a recommendation on the rights of trans people and/or sex workers. We have spoken to a lot of UN missions, even though COVID19 was an enormous barrier.

Read our key recs here: http://www.bestpracticespolicy.org/2020/10/19/updated-upr-statement/Tuesday, Nov 10:

Webinar entitled The Election is over. The UPR happened. Now what? Nov10NowWhat.eventbrite.comOpen to everyone including allies and people looking for a vision of a future as envisaged by trans leaders and sex worker leadership. Come to heal and strategize with our intersectional collaborative including NJRUA, BPPP, the Outlaw Project, Desiree Alliance and the BSWC.

To attend you must register for the FREE event which will take place at 2 pm Eastern US time, 8 pm Berlin/European time, 11 am Pacific

#sexworkerdemands#Blacktransleadership#whoresspeakup#holdtheUSaccountable